• President's Message
  • Biography
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Contact
  • Home > About OUHK > President's Message
    President's Message

    Welcome to The Open University of Hong Kong.

    Founded in 1989, The Open University of Hong Kong (OUHK) today is a modern university with about 10,000 full-time undergraduates, 1,900 postgraduates and 8,700 part-time students. We tailor our professional programmes to market trends and industry needs, thus providing our students with clear career paths. Our signature programmes include areas in high demand, such as nursing, physiotherapy, creative arts, testing and certification, early childhood education, and corporate governance. Our efforts and achievements in providing professional education are evidenced by the largest share in the number of subsidized places under the Study Subsidy Scheme for Designated Professions/ Sectors (SSSDP) in Hong Kong.

    Our faculty and staff ensure that students have a solid academic foundation and equip them with essential work skills and capabilities through internships, global immersion programmes, and collaborative initiatives with businesses. At OUHK, we conduct research that advances knowledge and enhances teaching, focusing on strategic areas that are uniquely relevant and beneficial to the development of Hong Kong and the region.

    The OUHK Jockey Club Institute of Healthcare, equipped with state-of-the-art facilities, was officially opened in January 2021. With the addition of this brand-new third campus, OUHK offers an ideal environment for faculty, staff and students to interact.

    In September 2021, upon the approval of the Legislative Council, we will launch our new title, “Hong Kong Metropolitan University” (香港都會大學), which marks our unique position in metropolitan Hong Kong and points to our aspiration in the 21st century.

    Stay tuned to this website for our latest endeavours and exciting plans for the future.

     
     
    Paul Lam Kwan-sing
    President
     
     
     
     
     

     

     

    Maintained by: Public Affairs Unit( pau@ouhk.edu.hk )
    Modified Date: Apr 01, 2021

• 校長的話
  • 簡介
  • 簡歷
  • 聯絡
  • 首頁 > 香港公開大學簡介 > 校長的話
    校長的話

    香港公開大學歡迎你!

    香港公開大學(公大)於1989年創立,現時約有10,000名全日制本科生、1,900名研究生和8,700名兼職制學生,已成功發展為一所現代化大學。為配合市場最新趨勢及企業需求,大學一直提供具競爭力的課程,協助學生規劃職業生涯。不少具特色的課程,包括護理、物理治療、創意藝術、檢測和認證、幼兒教育及企業管治等,涵蓋多個人才需求甚殷的範疇。在「指定專業/界別課程資助計劃」獲資助的學額中,公大為自資院校之冠,充分肯定大學在專業教育方面所付出的努力和卓越成就。

    我們的教職員致力培育學生的優良學術基礎,並透過多元化的實習機會、全球文化沉浸體驗計劃,以及與企業合作項目,裝備他們掌握工作所需技能。因應香港以至整個區域發展,公大積極推動科研,進一步開拓新知識及提升教學質素。

    配備嶄新及先進設施的香港公開大學賽馬會健康護理學院已於2021年1月正式啟用。隨著這第三間新校舍的落成,大學會為教職員和學生營造更理想的環境,促進彼此間的互動。

    待立法會正式通過後,公大將於2021年9月正式採用新校名「香港都會大學」,標誌著我們在香港這國際大都會中的獨特定位,並展現廿一世紀的抱負和目標。

    想了解大學的最新情況及未來發展計劃,請繼續留意這網站,不容錯過。

     
     
    校長
    林群聲
     
     
     
     
     

     

     

    部門: 公共事務部( pau@ouhk.edu.hk )
    更新日期: Apr 01, 2021