The Open University of Hong Kong   The Open University of Hong Kong
  Government Established ‧Financial independent  
Home |  Text Version  | 繁體版 Traditional Chinese Version | 简体版 Simplified Chinese Version | Contact Us 
Sub-website Menu
Mission and Organization
ITU Staff
IT Infrastructure and Facilities
University Networks
Web Services
Information Systems
Policies and Regulations
Service Pledge

Information Technology Unit

Mission and Organization
Print this
Email this



The Information Technology Unit (ITU) was established with an aim of providing advanced and reliable IT services to the University.  It is committed to supporting teaching, learning, research and administration through the development, implementation, enhancement, and consultation services on IT systems, facilities and services.


ITU Organization Chart


ITU has 6 sections, namely, Management Information Systems Section, Student Information Section, Systems & Network Infrastructure Section, Computer Systems Operation,  User Support Services and Administration Section.

Management Information Systems Section. To develop and implement administrative application systems to meet the operation needs of the administration units.

Student Information Systems Section. To develop systems and applications supporting users in student related administration activities; and to sustain portal and web content management with associated users support.

Systems & Network Infrastructure Section. To plan, design and support the University network infrastructures, database, and laboratory applications, for a well-established data sharing environment and peer communication channel.

Computer Systems Operation Section. To maintain and ensure smooth operation of IT facilities and systems in offices and computer labs.

User Support Services Section. To support the internal and external IT services/facilities with the purpose of enhancing the effectiveness and stability of the services provided.

Administrative Support Section. To provide internal administrative supports for the Unit.

Maintained by: Information Technology Unit ( )
Modified Date: Jul 22, 2014

   The Open University of Hong Kong 2013   Visitor Survey | Webmaster | Privacy Policy | Terms & Policies