Planning your study
Entry requirements

The OUHK does not have any academic entry requirements for most of its part-time (distance learning) first degree programmes. Admission is open to anyone in Hong Kong over the age of 17.

You should note, however, that some OUHK programmes, especially those in the areas of education and nursing, are designed for people already holding certain qualifications. Besides, each programme in postgraduate level stipulates its own programme-specific entry requirements. For details, please click here.

 
Flexible credit system

The OUHK uses a flexible credit system. Most OUHK courses have values of 5, 10 or 20 credits. In general, five-credit courses occupy one term of study (approximately 16 study weeks) while 10- or 20-credit courses occupy two terms (approximately 36 study weeks).

 
Registration value

You should be aware that each OUHK course carries a registration value that is different from its credit value. Registration value is used to indicate a student’s study load per term. A total registration value of 20 is about the normal load for a full-time student.

Registration value = credit value ÷ no. of terms it takes to complete the course

Students entering for the first time can normally register for courses with a total maximum registration value of 15.

 
Advanced standing / credit transfer

One important thing to remember when you apply for your first OUHK course is that you may be able to get credit for your previous studies. Credit exemption — known as advanced standing at the OUHK — is available for many students who have completed tertiary level studies elsewhere. These transferred credits can count towards the requirements for most OUHK qualifications. If you have transferable credits from other educational institutions, you may be able to considerably shorten the time you need to complete your OUHK programme.

The University has also set up entry pathways for various Bachelor’s Degree programmes and Master’s Degree programmes. The programme credit requirements are reduced for students admitted via entry pathways; in other words, students are given an exemption without the need to go through the advanced standing process. However, students must satisfy the entry requirements specified for admission to the pathway programmes. Holders of relevant qualifications are advised to apply for admission via these pathways if they satisfy the entry requirements. For details, please click here.

The OUHK Registry’s Advanced Standing & Records Office (Tel: 2768 6624) can provide more information. You can also click here for more details on the types of credit transfer available and how to apply for advanced standing.

 


Modified Date: Jul 19, 2019

進修計劃
入學條件

本校的大部份兼讀制(遙距學習)本科生課程都不設學歷限制。任何本港居民,只要年滿17歲,都可以申請入學。

但是你必須注意,本校有部分課程,如教育及護理學課程有特別入學要求。此外,每個研究生課程均設有指定入學條件。詳情請按這裡

 
靈活學分制

公開大學採用靈活的學分制,科目主要分為5 學分、10 學分和20 學分3 個類別。一般而言,5 學分科目為期一個學期(約16 學習週),而10 學分和20 學分的科目則為期兩個學期(約36 學習週)。

 
註冊值

公開大學的每個科目都有一個註冊值。和學分不同,註冊值是用以表示一個科目在一個學期內的學習量。註冊值為20 的科目,學習量大概相等於一個全日制學生的學習時數。

註冊值= 學分值÷ 修畢該科所需的學期數目

第一次報讀的學生,一般不會獲分配總註冊值超過15的科目組合。

 
學分承認

如果你申請報讀公開大學的學科,有一點你必須留意,就是你過往的學歷也許會獲大學承認,並給予承認學分。大部分在其他院校已完成專上課程的學生,都符合申請學分承認的資格。獲承認的學分可計算入本校大部分課程的總學分之內,這樣便可以縮短在公開大學的修讀時間。

大學已就部分學士學位及碩士學位課程設立不同的入學途徑。設有入學途徑的課程所需修讀的學分較少;換言之,循入學途徑入讀的學員,可毋須申請學分承認,便得到學分減免。不過,學員必須符合大學訂立的入學要求,方可獲取錄。持有相關學歷的學員,在確定符合有關入學資格後,宜先考慮以入學途徑申請入學。詳情請按這裡

你可以致電2768 6624 聯絡教務處學分承認及畢業組,查詢有關學分承認的詳情。你也可按這裡,查閱學分承認的類別及如何申請學分承認。

 


更新日期: Dec 05, 2019