Home > Local applicants > Student services and activities
Student services and activities

Support for students with disabilities or special educational needs

The OUHK is committed to supporting students with disabilities or special educational needs (SEN). If you regularly use a wheelchair, our campuses are fully accessible. Special arrangements can be made for classes and examinations when necessary.

If you have disabilities or SEN, please inform the Student Affairs Office of the University before the commencement of your studies to facilitate the University in providing the appropriate services. However, the University may not always be possible to do so if there are insufficient resources or other constraints. Before enrolling on a course, you should check to see if any course requirements might cause you difficulty.

While the OUHK allows some flexibility in terms of arrangements for students with disabilities or SEN, they will be assessed by the same academic performance measures as other OUHK students.

Student activities

The University believes that participating in student activities is a fulfilling experience for students, and that it enhances learning. OUHK students are encouraged to organize or join student activities so as to enrich their campus life and broaden their horizons.


Modified Date: Oct 18, 2017

首頁 > 本地申請人 > 學生服務及活動
學生服務及活動

協助殘疾或有特別學習需要的學生學習

公開大學致力支援殘疾或有特別學習需要的學生。大學校舍的設計,照顧到使用輪椅的同學的需要。本校亦為殘疾或有特別學習需要的學生提供特別服務,包括特別的課堂及考試安排等。

同學如有殘疾情況或特別學習需要,請於開課日前向本校學生事務處提供詳細資料,以便校方作出最妥善的安排。然而,某些服務也許礙於資源所限或其他原因而無法提供。在註冊入學之前,請向本校查詢個別學科的要求會否對你造成不便。

雖然本校為殘疾或有特別學習需要的學生作出若干靈活的服務安排,協助同學順利修讀大學課程,但大學必須強調所採用的學業成績計算方法與一般學生並無分別。

學生活動

公開大學相信,學生參與不同的學生活動,可以累積寶貴經驗, 增進知識。因此, 本校鼓勵學生舉辦或參與各種學生活動,豐富自己的校園生活,擴闊視野。


更新日期: Jul 14, 2020