Home > JUPAS Application > General Entrance Requirements for JUPAS Admission in 2024 and Onwards
General Entrance Requirements for JUPAS Admission in 2024 and Onwards
The renamed Liberal Studies subject, which is now known as Citizenship and Social Development, of the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSE) will be changed from being graded in five levels to being marked as “Attained” and “Not Attained” starting from 2024. In relation to this, the University has decided that the general entrance requirements for the JUPAS admission will be adjusted as follows in 2024 and onwards:
 
HKDSE Subjects
Core Subjects
Elective Subjects
Chinese Language
English Language
Mathematics (Compulsory Part)
Citizenship and
Social Development
Elective 1
Elective 2
General Entrance Requirements
Level 3
Level 3
Level 2
Attained
Level 2
Level 2
 
Remarks
1. Unless otherwise specified by individual programmes,  Mathematics Extended Part (i.e. Module 1 (Calculus and Statistics) / Module 2 (Algebra and Calculus)), Category B subjects (Applied Learning) (excluding Applied Learning Chinese) and C subjects (Other Languages) will continue to be considered as electives.

2. 
Mathematics Extended Part (i.e. Module 1 (Calculus and Statistics) / Module 2 (Algebra and Calculus)) will be counted as an elective subject. If applicants have taken both Module 1 and Module 2, only the module with best result will be taken into consideration.

3. The University adopts equal weight for Applied Learning (ApL) subjects (excluding Applied Learning Chinese) as Category A and C (Other Languages) subject, and unless specified otherwise by individual programmes, up to 2 ApL subjects will be recognized as electives.
 
 

Maintained by: Admissions Office (Undergraduate)( regadmug@ouhk.edu.hk )
Modified Date: Aug 13, 2021

首頁 > 聯招申請 > 自2024年起聯招基本入學要求
自2024年起聯招基本入學要求
香港中學文憑考試的通識教育科已更改為公民與社會發展科,而其評核等級將在2024年起由原本5個等級改為「達標」與「不達標」。有見及此,大學決定由2024年起將聯招基本入學要求調整如下:
 
香港中學文憑
考試科目
核心科目
選修科目
中國語文科 英國語文科
數學科
 ( 必修部分 )
公民與社會發展科
選修科目一 選修科目二
基本入學
要求
第 3 級
第 3 級
第 2 級
達標
第 2 級
第 2 級
 
備註
1. 除非個別課程另有註明,數學延伸部分單元一(微積分與統計)或延伸部分單元二(代數與微積分)和乙類「應用學習科目」(不包括應用學習中文)及丙類「其他語言科目」將繼續會被視為符合選修科目之要求。

2. 如申請人修讀數學延伸部分單元一(微積分與統計)和延伸部分單元二(代數與微積分),只會考慮成績較高的其中一個科目作為符合選修科目之要求。

3. 乙類「應用學習科目」(不包括應用學習中文)與甲類科目及丙類「其他語言科目」佔分比重相同。除非個別課程另有註明,最多兩個乙類「應用學習科目」(不包括應用學習中文)可視作為符合選修科目之要求。
 
 

部門: 入學組(本科生課程)( regadmug@ouhk.edu.hk )
更新日期: Aug 13, 2021