Skip to content
  •      About OUHK     

  •      Admissions     

  •      Academics     

  •     Administration    

  •      Library     

  •     Research    

  • Home > About OUHK > Publications > Council

    The Council is the supreme governing body of the University. It has general control over the administration of the University and the conduct of its affairs.

    Membership of the Council

    Chairman: Mr. Michael Wong Yick-kam, MH, JP
    Deputy Chairman: Ir. Dr. Conrad Wong Tin-cheung, BBS, JP
    Treasurer: Mr. Peter Wan Kam-to
    Members: Mr. Anthony Chan Tung-shan
      Prof. Emily Chan Ying-yang
      Dr. Albert Chau Wai-lap
      Ms. Diana Chen Ningning, BBS, JP
      Mr. Arnold Cheng Ka-kui
      Mr. Alan Cheung Yick-lun, MH
      Dr. Sandy Choi Pin-pin
      Miss Yvonne Choi Ying-pik, GBS, JP
      Dr. Chow Pak-chin, BBS, JP
      Mr. Germen Hon Tung-hiu
      Prof. Reggie Kwan Ching-ping
      Mr. Elvin Lau Yu-kit
      Ms. Cecilia Lee Sau-wai, JP
      Mr. Esmond Lee Chung-sin
      Prof. John Lee Chi-kin, JP
      Prof. Lui Yu-hon, MH
      Ms. Catherine Mun Lee-ming
      Dr. Tam Chun-wai
      Prof. Tam Kar-yan
      Mr. Albert Tse Wai-kwong
      Dr. Homer Tso Wei-kwok, SBS, BBS, JP
      Prof. Wong Kwok-yin
      Prof. Yuk-Shan Wong, SBS, BBS, JP
      Mr. Peter Yan King-shun, JP
      Mr. Gary Yeung Man-yui, MH
      Prof. Joan Zuo Zhong
    Secretary: Mr. Raymond Leung Yu-chiu


    Council Secretariat

    Telephone : 2768 6835          Fax :  2789 1515


    Maintained by: President Office ( )
    Modified Date: Oct 27, 2020

    Accessibility | Privacy policies | Terms and policies | Webmaster
    © 2021 by The Open University of Hong Kong. All Rights Reserved.
    Site Map Site map
    About OUHK
    President's Message
    Vision & Mission
    Strategic Plan
    Governance & Organization
    Principal Officers
    Honorary Graduates & University Fellows
    Facts & Figures
    School of Arts and Social Sciences
    Lee Shau Kee School of Business and Administration
    School of Education and Languages
    School of Nursing and Health Studies
    School of Science and Technology
    Li Ka Shing School of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
    Educational Technology and Development Unit
    Finance and Facilities Management Unit
    Human Resources Unit
    Information Technology Unit
    Mainland and International Affairs Office
    OUHK Shenzhen Office
    Public Affairs Unit
    Quality Assurance Office
    Research Office
    Student Affairs Office
    Research Postgraduate Programmes
    Postgraduate Programmes
    Postgraduate Programmes (Part-time)
    Undergraduate Programmes
    Undergraduate Programmes (Part-time)
    Sub-degree Programmes
    Sub-degree Programmes (Part-time)
    Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Programmes
    Programmes from LiPACE
    Annual Review 2017-2018
    Choose your study programme
    Events Calendar
    Giving to OUHK
    Information for
    Prospective Students
    Current Students
    Jockey Club Home Health Watch Programme
    Media coverage
    Motto: Disce, Progredere, Crea
    Open Learning Resources
    iTunes U
    Knowledge for All
    OUHK Great Speakers Series
    Privacy policies
    Terms and policies
    Research Office (RO)
    RGC Funded Projects
    Institutional Repository
    Other Funded Research Projects
    Staff Publications
    Research Degree Programmes
    External Research Funding
    Internal Research Funding
    External Funding for Development Project
    Site Search
    Social Media
    YouTube Channel
    Student Life & Support
    Students' Achievements
    Switch on to e-materials
    Useful Information
    Adverse weather arrangements
    Campus location
    Job Openings
    Contact us
    Telephone: (852-2711-2100)
    Facsimile: (852-2715-0760)
    View the videos of Full-time Face-to-face Undergraduate Programme selected seminars
    Web for All
    Back To Top