Home > Tuition Fees, Financial Assistance, Scholarships and Prizes
Tuition Fees, Financial Assistance, Scholarships and Prizes

Tuition fees

The tuition fee payable for each academic year will be determined by the number of credits of the courses taken by the student. A student is normally required to take 40 credits in an academic year. The estimated tuition fees for the programmes given are for reference only. 

Financial assistance

Students of the OUHK’s full-time programmes may apply for the following Government financial assistance schemes administered by the Student Finance Office (SFO) under the Working Family and Student Financial Assistance Agency. For details, please contact SFO directly (FASP: 2152 9000 / NLSPS: 2150 6222/ 24-hour hotline: 2802 2345), or visit their website at http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo.

  • Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students (FASP). The assistance will be in the form of tuition fees grant (up to HK$75,590)*, academic expenses grant (up to HK$5,220)* and living expenses loan (up to HK$44,310)*.
     
  • Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Post-secondary Students (NLSPS). Loans are available to cover the tuition fees payable (up to annual tuition fee payable for the course under application).
     
  • Continuing Education Fund (CEF). Many of our courses have been approved as reimbursable courses under the CEF set up by the Hong Kong Government. To be eligible for consideration of fee reimbursement, the applicant must have completed the CEF-approved course in compliance with CEF regulations, having passed it at the threshold prescribed by the Office of the CEF, which may not be the same as the University’s pass threshold set for the course. Having satisfied the above and all other requirements of the Office of the CEF, which it may prescribe from time to time, eligible applicants will be reimbursed 80% of their fees, subject to a maximum sum of HK$10,000 (whichever is the lesser) on successful completion of a reimbursable course.

    For the latest list of CEF-approved courses, you can visit http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/cef. Applicants can also call the CEF hotline at 3142 2277 (24 hours).

In addition, students who are OUHK MasterCard holders can apply for the Wing Lung Bank’s six-month or ten-month Interest Free Tuition Loan (IFTL) to pay for their tuition fees. Enquiries can be made to the Wing Lung Bank (2928 6668) or you can refer to http://www.ouhk.edu.hk/oumastercard.

* Applicable for 2015/2016 academic year

Scholarships and Prizes

A number of scholarships donated by various benefactors of the University are awarded to students who demonstrate outstanding academic achievement at the OUHK. They are normally awarded through nominations on the basis of academic merits.

The HKSAR Government has set up a Self-financing Post-secondary Scholarship Scheme (SPSS) to offer scholarships and awards to students pursuing full-time locally-accredited self-financing sub-degree or Bachelor’s Degree programmes. In 2014/2015, 304 OUHK students are awarded various scholarships including the Outstanding Performance Scholarship, Best Progress Award, Talent Development Scholarship, Reaching Out Award and Endeavour Scholarship, totalling over HK$7 million.


Maintained by: Admissions & Enrolment Office (Undergraduate) ( regadmug@ouhk.edu.hk )
Modified Date: Jan 15, 2016

首頁 > 學費、學費資助、獎學金與獎項
學費、學費資助、獎學金與獎項

學費

學生每年需繳付的學費取決於所修讀科目的學分,學生在每學年一般需修讀40個學分。以下列出的課程學費僅供參考。

學費資助

公開大學全日制課程的學生可申請下列由政府設立的資助計劃,該類計劃由政府在職家庭及學生資助事務處轄下的學生資助處統籌。如欲查詢詳情,請致電學生資助處(專上學生資助計劃:2152 9000/專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃:2150 6222/24小時查詢熱線:2802 2345),或瀏覽該辦事處網頁http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo

  • 專上學生資助計劃 — 提供學費助學金(上限為HK$75,590)*,用以支付學習支出的助學金(上限為HK$5,220)*及應付生活開支的貸款(上限為HK$44,310)*。
     
  • 專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃 — 提供貸款以支付應繳學費(上限為全年應繳學費)。
     
  • 持續進修基金 — 本校許多科目已納入由香港政府設立的持續進修基金資助名單之內。申請人須修讀完成基金名單上的科目,並獲得持續進修基金指定之最低成績(請注意:該基金要求之最低成績與校內評定之及格成績未必一致),可獲發還有關課程費用的80%或上限一萬港元(以數額較小者為準)。

    最新的受資助科目一覽表載於學生資助處網頁:http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/cef。申請人亦可致電基金熱線:3142 2277(24小時)查詢詳情。

此外,學生也可以申請由永隆銀行向公開大學MasterCard持有人提供的6個月或10個月的「學費免息分期計劃」。詳情可向永隆銀行查詢(電話:2928 6668)或瀏覽http://www.ouhk.edu.hk/oumastercard

* 適用於2015/2016學年

獎學金與獎項

大學設有多項由商業機構、團體和私人捐助的獎學金以獎勵學業成績優異的學生。大學會於每學年通過甄選提名,頒授獎學金予學業成績優異的學生。

香港特別行政區政府設立「自資專上獎學金計劃」,向修讀全日制經本地評審自資副學位或學士學位課程的學生頒發獎學金。在2014/2015年度,本校有304名公大學生獲頒不同獎項,包括卓越表現獎學金、最佳進步獎、才藝發展獎學金、外展體驗獎及展毅獎學金,總額超過700萬港元。


部門: 全日制課程辦公室 ( ftreg@ouhk.edu.hk )
更新日期: Jan 15, 2016