About The Open University of Hong Kong
The Open University of Hong Kong (OUHK) was established by the Hong Kong Government in 1989. With the mission of providing Education for All, the OUHK started out as a provider of distance education. Since 2001, the University extended its services by offering full-time face-to-face degree programmes at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels. Currently, the OUHK has over 9,500 full-time and 11,000 part-time students with about 220 programmes of studies.
The four Schools of the University, namely School of Arts and Social Sciences, Lee Shau Kee School of Business and Administration, School of Science and Technology, School of Education and Languages, and the Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education, offer over 40 face-to-face postgraduate programmes in a range of areas including Chinese literature, English linguistics, translation, creative and cultural industries management, cultural and heritage tourism, psychology, autism spectrum disorder, international economics and development, crime control and social policy studies, business administration, corporate governance, corporate finance and compliance, global business and marketing, human resource management, accounting, engineering, environmental studies, Chinese medicinal nursing, statistics, safety and occupational health, as well as testing and certification.

Maintained by: Lee Shau Kee School of Business & Administration( ba@ouhk.edu.hk )
Modified Date: Jan 30, 2018