Distinguished Professors

A&SS Distinguished Professors

We are honoured to have the following international scholars as Distinguished Professors (DP) in A&SS. The DPs are not only outstanding scholars in their own disciplines, but also friends of OUHK who are supportive and willing to provide help for the academic development of our University. They will provide consultancy on research, including helping faculty members to formulate ideas for grant proposals, and to give lectures during their visits.
    
Image result for Julie Holledge
Professor Julie Holledge
Professor Emeritus Julie Holledge, Flinders University, is an internationally recognised award-winning academic and theatre director. Author of 3 scholarly books, 4 edited books, and numerous other publications, she has directed 22 professional theatre productions in the UK and Australia. She pioneered research in feminist theatre historiography and in digital technologies in global theatre research.  She has received grants from the ARC and Australian and British Councils for the Arts, and research funding from Norway, Korea, and Japan. She made a major contribution to the discipline as the lead CI of AusStage and won a Carrick award for her teaching. 
 
 
 
Image result for Prof. Michael Keane
Professor Michael Keane
Michael Keane is Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies at Curtin University. He is Program Leader of the Digital China Lab. http://ccat-lab.org/program/digital-china-lab/ Michael’s key research interests are digital transformation in China; East Asian cultural and media policy; and creative industries and cultural export strategies in China and East Asia. Michael is editor of the Handbook of the Cultural and Creative Industries in China (Edward Elgar 2016). His single authored publications are China’s Television Industry (Palgrave 2015), Creative Industries in China: Art, Design and Media (Polity 2013), China’s New Creative Clusters: Governance, Human Capital and Regional Investment (Routledge 2011), and Created in China: the Great New Leap Forward (Routledge 2007). 
 
 
 
 
Image result for Professor Michael Lackner
Professor Michael Lackner
Sinologist and Chinese historian, Director of the International Consortium for Research in the Humanities, Professor and Director of the Institute of Chinese Studies, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany.  He received his PhD in Chinese Studies from Ludwig-Maximillians University Munich in 1985. Prof Lackner has a wide range of interests covering Song Chinese history, Chinese prognostication, Chinese language and literature. He speaks fluent Putonghua and several other European languages.
 
 
 
Image result for Professor Kosaku Yoshino
Professor Kosaku Yoshino
Sociologist specializing in cultural nationalism and identity studies. He received his PhD in Sociology from the London School of Economics in 1986 and is currently Professor of Sociology at Sophia University, Tokyo. He has taught at the University of Tokyo and was promoted to full professor there in 2005. His publications are mostly in English. He has published widely on nationalism, identity, and Englishization of education.  
http://researchmap.jp/read0046366/?lang=english.
 
 
 

Distinguished Professors Public Lecture Series

Date  & Time Details  Speaker Language Venue
28 Nov 2017
(Tue)
4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
 
Ibsen and Acting: reading subjective interiority through the performing body (New!)
 
 
 
 
Professor Julie Holledge
Professor Emerita of Theatre Studies, Flinders University, Adelaide
 
English C0712, 7/F, OUHK Ho Man Tin Campus
24 March 2017
(Fri)
2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
 
Traditional China: Rational or Superstitious?
Two Western Narratives and a Possible Answer
(迷信或理性? 從不同西方觀點看傳統中國)
 
 
 
Professor Michael Lackner
Professor and Director of the Institute of Chinese Studies, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
English E0311, 3/F, OUHK Jockey Club Campus
20 March 2017
(Mon)
1:30 - 3:00 p.m.
 
Beyond Nationalism: For You, Through Twilight
(超越民族主義: 透視不確定的未來)
 
 
 
Professor Kosaku Yoshino
Professor of Sociology, Sophia University, Tokyo
English C0910, 9/F,
OUHK Ho Man Tin Campus
29 Nov 2016
(Tue)
5:00 - 6:00 p.m.
 
Multifaceted Images: China and the Chinese in European Comics and Cartoons
(多面形象:中國與歐洲漫畫中的中國)
(This event is co-organised by OUHK Tin Ka Ping Centre of Chinese Culture)
 
 
 
Professor Michael Lackner
Professor and Director of the Institute of Chinese Studies, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
English E0313, 3/F, OUHK Jockey Club Campus
16 Nov 2016
(Wed)
4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
The New Chinese Dream: Everyone is Creative!
(新中國夢:人人創意無限!)
(This event is co-organised by OUHK Tin Ka Ping Centre of Chinese Culture)
 
 
 
Professor Michael Keane
Professor of Chinese Media and Cultural Studies, Curtin University, Perth
English E0311, 3/F, OUHK Jockey Club Campus
14 Nov 2016
(Mon)
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 n.n.
Nationalism/Patriotism and Globalization: Looking into their Interfaces
(民族主義/愛國主義與全球化的互動)
 
 
 
Professor Kosaku Yoshino
Professor of Sociology, Sophia University, Tokyo
English D0819, 8/F, OUHK Jockey Club Campus
24 Oct 2016
(Mon)
4:30 - 5:30 p.m.
 
Tarantellas Between Cultures
(不同文化之間怎样處理《玩偶之家》的塔朗泰拉舞)
 
Professor Julie Holledge
Professor Emerita of Theatre Studies, Flinders University, Adelaide
English D0808, 8/F, OUHK Jockey Club Campus
 

Maintained by: School of Arts & Social Sciences ( as@ouhk.edu.hk )
Modified Date: Nov 08, 2017

傑出學者 (2016-2018)

人文社會科學院傑出學者
 
我們很榮幸請得以下國際學者作人文社會科學院的傑出學者。這些傑出學者不僅是其各自學科中的優秀者,也是支持及願意幫助本校學術發展的好友。他們除會作學院的研究顧問 (工作包括幫助學院草擬贈款提案等),亦會在到訪大學期間擔任講師。
 
Image result for Julie Holledge
 
 
Julie Holledge教授
Julie Holledge教授是澳洲福林德斯大學戲劇研究的榮譽退休教授,其研究專長在於性別研究、跨文化戲劇表演、演戲及導演。她曾撰寫 3 本學術著作、編輯 4 本書籍及發表多篇論作。另外, 其亦曾於英國、澳洲等地指導 22 次專業劇場。澳洲研究局(ARC)、英澳藝術協會(Australian and British Councils for the Arts)及來自挪威、韓國、日本等地之學術資助均支持其研究。除學術理論貢獻外, 她亦擔任澳洲舞臺資料庫(AusStage)之負責人, 負責處理澳洲在舞臺演藝的各項資料。在教學方面, 其表現亦備受肯定, 是澳洲卡域大學教學獎(Carrick Award)得主。雖現已退休,但她仍繼續參與不同的國際性研究活動。
 
Image result for Prof. Michael Keane
Michael Keane 教授
Michael Keane 教授是澳洲科廷大學中國媒體與文化研究的教授,亦是其大學數碼中國實驗室的主任。教授的主要研究項目包括中國數碼化轉型、東亞文化及媒體政策、中國及東亞地區創意產業及文化外銷策略。教授為Handbook of the Cultural and Creative Industries in China (Edward Elgar 2016) 的責任編輯,他專著的書目包括China’s Television Industry (Palgrave 2015), Creative Industries in China: Art, Design and Media (Polity 2013), China’s New Creative Clusters: Governance, Human Capital and Regional Investment (Routledge 2011), 及Created in China: the Great New Leap Forward (Routledge 2007)。
 
 
 
 
Image result for Professor Michael Lackner
朗宓榭教授
朗宓榭(Michael Lackner) 教授是一位漢學家及中國歷史學家。他是德國愛爾朗根—紐倫堡大學 國際人文研究中心(International Consortium for Research in the Humanities) 的主任,以及中國研究所的教授及主任。他於1985年在德國慕尼黑大學獲得中國研究的博士學位。他的研究興趣十分廣闊,當中包括中國宋朝歷史、中國預言,和中國語言及文化。他亦能講流利的普通話和幾種歐洲語言。
 
 
Image result for Professor Kosaku Yoshino
吉野耕作教授
吉野耕作(Kosaku Yoshino)教授是主修文化民族主義和身份研究的社會學家。他於1986年在倫敦政治經濟學院獲得社會學的博士學位,現在他是東京上智大學社會學的教授。他曾在東京大學擔任教學工作,並在2005年晉升為教授。他的出版著作的語言以英文為主,主題多是關於民族主義、身份,及教育英文化。
 

傑出學者公開講座系列

日期與時間 題目 演講者 語言 地點
2017年11月28日
(星期二)
4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
 
Ibsen and Acting: reading subjective interiority through the performing body
 
 
 
Professor Julie Holledge
澳洲福林德斯大學戲劇研究的榮譽退休教授
英文 香港公開大學
正校校園
9樓C0712室
2017年3月24日
(星期五)
2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
 
 
迷信或理性? 從不同西方觀點看傳統中國
(Traditional China: Rational or Superstitious? Two Western Narratives and a Possible Answer)
(此活動是與田家炳中華文化中心合辦)
 
 
 
朗宓榭教授
德國愛爾朗根—紐倫堡大學中國研究所的教授及主任
英文
香港公開大學
賽馬會校園
3樓E0311室
2017年3月20日
(星期一)
1:30 - 3:00 p.m.
 
 
超越民族主義: 透視不確定的未來
(Beyond Nationalism: For You, Through Twilight)
 
吉野耕作教授
東京上智大學社會學的教授
 
英文 香港公開大學
正校校園
9樓C0910室
2016年11月29日
(星期二)
5:00 - 6:00 p.m.
多面形象:歐洲漫畫中的中國
(Multifaceted Images: China and the Chinese in European Comics and Cartoons)
 
(此活動是與田家炳中華文化中心合辦)
 
 
朗宓榭教授
德國愛爾朗根—紐倫堡大學中國研究所的教授及主任
英文
香港公開大學
賽馬會校園
3樓E0313室
2016年11月16日
(星期三)
4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
 
新中國夢:人人創意無限!
(The New Chinese Dream: Everyone is Creative!)
(此活動是與田家炳中華文化中心合辦)
 
 
Professor Michael Keane
澳洲科廷大學中國媒體與文化研究的教授
英文
香港公開大學
賽馬會校園
3樓E0311室
2016年11月14日
(星期一)
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 n.n.
 
民族主義/愛國主義與全球化的互動
(Nationalism/Patriotism and Globalization: Looking into their Interfaces)
 
 
吉野耕作教授
東京上智大學社會學的教授
英文
香港公開大學
賽馬會校園
8樓D0819室
2016年10月24日
(星期一)
4:30 - 5:30 p.m.
 
不同文化之間怎样處理《玩偶之家》的塔朗泰拉舞
(Tarantellas Between Cultures)
 
Professor Julie Holledge
澳洲福林德斯大學戲劇研究的榮譽退休教授
英文
香港公開大學
賽馬會校園
8樓D0808室
 
 

部門: 人文社會科學院 ( as@ouhk.edu.hk )
更新日期: Jun 21, 2018