Research Collaboration Alliance of
the Local Self-financing Degree Sector
Home > About Us
The alliance aims to:
Promote and coordinate inter-institutional collaboration on research projects and research capacity building projects; and
Coordinate liaison and negotiation with relevant funding bodies for research, such as the Research Grants Council.

The following institutions/schools may become members of the alliance:
(1)Local self-financing degree-awarding institutions; and
(2)Self-financing operations that offer programmes at degree or above levels in publicly-funded tertiary institutions.

Representatives from member institutions
Institution (In alphabetical order) Representative
Caritas Institute of Higher Education Professor Annie Bligh Provost
Centennial College Dr Sabina H. Y. Mak Associate Professor
Chu Hai College of Higher Education Mr Michael C. H. Chan Administration Officer
Gratia Christian College Dr Chui Hong Sheung President
HKCT Institute of Higher Education Professor Chan Wing-tai Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
Hong Kong Nang Yan College of Higher Education Professor Sin Chow Yiu Vice President (Academic)
Hong Kong Shue Yan University Professor Selina Chan Professor/Director of University Research
School of Continuing Education,
Hong Kong Baptist University
Dr Sam S. S. Lau Principal Lecturer, Division of Applied Science
School of Professional Education and Executive Development,
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Dr Artie W. C. Ng Deputy Director
Technological and Higher Education Institute,
Hong Kong Vocational Training Council
Professor Christina Hong President
The Hang Seng University of Hong Kong Professor Y. V. Hui Vice-President (Academic & Research)
The Open University of Hong Kong Dr K C Li (Convener) Director
Tung Wah College Professor Lawrence Lam Vice President (Academic)
Yew Chung College of Early Childhood Education Professor Shir-ming Shen President